development authority of fulton county

email DAFC 404.612.8078 | FAX: 404.612.3895 | Get Started

development authority of fulton county

Media Center:

DAFC Maps:

EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program

The Immigrant Investor Program administered by USCIS, also known as "EB-5," was created by Congress in 1990 to stimulate the U.S. economy through job creation and capital investment by foreign investors.  The program is administered through Regional Centers approved by USCIS that are located throughout the U.S. 

To date, over 200 Regional Centers have been approved and are operating within the U.S., with 22 located in the state of Georiga.  The program has evolved into a viable source of capital for various development projects located across the country.  The Regional Centers may be operated by a public, private or public/private joint-venture.



The DAFC issues taxable and tax-exempt bonds for qualified economic development projects across unincorporated Fulton County and its municipalities, including the City of Atlanta.

The bonds, the interest on which may be taxable or tax-exempt from income taxation, facilitate financing for a company or institution that allows it to buy land, build new facilities, expand existing facilities, upgrade equipment, or otherwise make investments that enhance value and create jobs within Fulton County.


New Market Tax Credit

The New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) Program was established in 2000 and is administered by the CDFI Fund of the U.S. Department of Treasury.  Georgia Development Capital Fund, Inc. (GDCF), a community development entity, was established by the Development Authority of Fulton County to participate in the NMTC program.

The program is designed to support and encourage economic development in distressed neighborhoods of a designed geographic area.  GDFC serves all of Fulton County, including the City of Atlanta.